Ealing Music Strategy Group (EMSG)

The Ealing Music Strategy Group plays a central role in shaping priorities and aims to make the most efficient and effective use of the various funding sources and resources for music education in and out of school. The board includes members from EMS, representatives from Schools and the Teaching Faculty, Students and industry experts.

Governance Terms of Reference
Role Description 1 – Members of Ealing Music Strategy Group
Role Description 2 – Chair & Vice Chair of Ealing Music Strategy Group


  • Alexandra Buckle | Ealing Music Service

  • Luis Buddy | Young Person, Youth Voice Rep
  • Debbie Coates | Classical Opera, Partner Organisation Rep
  • Yogesh Dattani | Ealing Music Service, Ealing Music Education Hub Lead
  • Julian Gallant | Cllr, Musician, Conductor & Composer, Local Musican Rep
  • Connie Hersch | Liberal Democrats Party Rep

  • Kate Hyams | Ealing Youth Orchestra, Local Youth Orchestra Rep
  • Ross Kenning | Ealing Music Service, Teacher Rep
  • Lee Marchant | Ealing Music Service

  • Nicholas McKay | University of West London, Local University Rep
  • Jamie Maloy | Grange Primary, School Rep
  • Helen Reddaway | Brentside High, Secondary School Music Rep
  • Rebecca Richardson | Slough Music Service, Music Hub Rep
  • Mirela Temo | Ealing Learning Partnership, Ealing Learning Partnership Rep

Advisory Members

  • Colin Brent | Bollo Brook Youth Centre, Children in Challenging Circumstances

  • Roy Shiromani | Parent, ICT Security

Subscribe to the EMS Newsletter

Ealing Music Service delivers a year-round programme of events, workshops and activities in schools and other venues throughout Ealing. Subscribe now to stay up to date!